Tattvas are the four elements in Hinduism and western visionary magic. The tattvas are prithivi (earth, symbolized by a yellow square); Apas (water, symbolized by a silver crescent); tejas(fire, symbolized by a red trangle); and vayu (air, symbolized by a blue hexagram). Sometimes the fifth element akasha (spirit, symbolized by a black egg) is mentioned among the tattvas. A.G.H


Drury, Nevil. The Watkins Dictionary of Magic. London. Watkins Publishing. 2005. p. 280