Home | Mystica (Topics | Index) | Mythical Folk (Topics | Index) | Mystic Jewelry | Mystic Books

Back to Home Page or Contents Page or Theosophy or Index
Seven Rays of Theosophy

The Seven Rays of Theosophy form a modern hierarchy of beauty and power called speculative by some by has inspired works of art. This is certainly the hierarchy of the Masters who guide the world in a certain way enhanced by their disciples.

The fundamental components of this hierarchy are the Seven Rays, analogous to the seven lamps in the Book of Revelation and the "seven ways of bliss" in The Secret Doctrine. All human history and all human temperaments, all ways to serve and all ways to joy, are seen as manifestations of one or another of the seven "rays" which channel divine energy into the life of the world. Furthermore, each ray is associated with one or more Masters, who is an expression of it and also aids on inner planes its benign work in the world.

Some modern Theosophists picture this hierarchy as the model of the divine Trinity: the First Ray is at the top; the Second Ray forms the first lower corner; Rays Three through Seven form the second.

The Seven Rays:

First Ray is the Ray of strong leadership.
Second Ray is the Ray of wisdom and teaching.
Third Ray is the Ray of adaptability and a subtle sense of timing and of interrelationships.
Fourth Ray is the Ray of beauty and harmony.
Fifth Ray is the Ray concerned with the accuracy of observation, so with science.
Sixth Ray is the Ray of the devotional path.
Seventh Ray is the Ray that governs ceremony in human life.



Ellwood, Robert. Theosophy: A modern expression of the wisdom of the ages. Wheaton, IL. Quest Books. 1994. pp. 140-143

The MYSTICA is copyright 1997-2019 Contact Info Privacy Policy Follow The Mystica on: Twitter Facebook