Harry Potter books in order

Harry Potter books in chronological order

The original Harry Potter series is a list of seven books about Harry Potter’s year at the magical school Hogwarts of witchcraft and wizards.

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone also know in U.S as  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

There is also a sequel of the original series that takes place nineteen years later.

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child


Complementary books

The following are complementary books. They don’t belong to the original series but they are related to the original books:

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
  • Quidditch Through the Ages.
  • The Harry Potter Prequel.
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard.
  • Pottermore Presents.
  • Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide.
  • Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists.
  • Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies.
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay.


How many harry potter books are there

There are eight original books and nine complementary books for a total of seventeen books.


Harry Potter book series online


Find in Amazon the best prices for the books and movies of Harry Potter

More about Harry Potter in this article of the encyclopedia: And now for harry potter